• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

A Chaos Magick Lamp

Ailius

Visitor
Reaction score
I suppose when I introduced myself, I promised to share some results. Up front, I'm a novice and this is entirely shit I made up as I was going along, so please don't roast me too hard for this.

Upfront, I will recommend against repeating what I did unless you modify some things.

The basic idea was to summon a servitour, though provide a lamp for it to live in. That way it's easy to feed it with a candle flame. I made a sigil for the entity and inscribed it on the lantern. For travel purposes I made an amulet with the same sigil inscribed, which I'd wear throughout the day but would hang on the lantern when lighting it.

I deliberately didn't dedicate it to any famous deity, and used cheap materials. I also didn't employ any safety systems, bind the spirit in any way, not even name it. I wanted to summon a spirit that had similar goals to my own and didn't want to force anything.

Communication with the spirit was limited to vague feelings. I am a novice.

Anyway, what I asked the entity to do was stop other people from wasting my time, as well as occasionally help with some problems.