Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any Recommendations for Getting Into Forex?
07-22-2016, 03:27 PM
Dunno if anyone here know's about this at all, but I figured I'd ask.

I've been considering this for a few years now and I think I'm ready to get into forex. I have the bare minimum amount of knowledge in this although I've been researching it on and off for a while. There's lots to learn but it seems like you don't learn it right without doing it. There's tons of people that provide information on setting up the right system and setups but that works for those people, maybe not me. And that's what I'm curious about.

Any recommendable starting material to study which teaches to process without focusing on a specific setup? Video tutorials would be nice, I just can't find a solid set of beginner instructions. Or even a book(s) would be cool. I want to learn about the different indicators and how they function, as well as a bunch of terms I haven't wrapped my head around.

Also, I was looking into using MetaTrader 4 as my platform but I was reading about how in the U.S., hedging is no longer allowed so you need to use a platform that complies with the new rules, using no hedge. MT4 doesn't allow for this, although MT5 does. But then I see crappy reviews about MT5 which sorta push me away, not to mention that it crashed each time I try to open it. I signed up for a demo account with TraderKing which uses ForexTrader Pro as the platform, I like it so far but I'm afraid of missing out on certain features from MT4/5.

So, idk what to use or where to go for decent info about this without getting overwhelmed.

a speck in the sand in the desert of where...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2016, 10:33 AM (This post was last modified: 08-10-2016 10:34 AM by superpact.)
(07-22-2016 03:27 PM)Ryen Wrote:  Dunno if anyone here know's about this at all, but I figured I'd ask.