Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Black Watchmen
10-13-2016, 01:26 AM
Hey has anyone played the computer game called The Black Watchmen? I started playing last week and its a mix of code breaking, secret societies, conspiracies, mysteries and the like. The developers also have a game about dreams in which you have to solve puzzles creating what they call 'sigils'. Its pretty cool!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2016, 05:54 PM
Cool, thank you for letting us know. I'm more into my own games I think, direct communication and access to information and intercourse with people without the delay or conceits of having to play through things or whatever, I'd just want them to spit it out. Likewise, I have no interest in lengthy steps or going up a ladder in organizations, or whatever else (maybe that is why I won't go far, because I'm averse to belts and ranks and measured progress as determined by superiors). So anyone who says to me "you can't skip it, you have to buy all the courses in order, and pay all the fees, and get this many points, and then you can go up in rank, and then you have to do more stuff", I just really don't care for all that, but it seems to be what some people prefer. So just like with magic, I ruin games by hacking them or if it is a multiplayer experience (like this forum), I end up talking, teaching, and joking with people, making my own game within the game, rather than playing what was handed to me. Similarly, when a deck of cards are handed to me, I like to design my own games with them, but often people fuss about this, and I consider them nerds for doing so, especially when they say "those aren't the rules! You can't do that!" when I might just be learning and want to make a reversal of a move for not knowing a rule or something.