• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Official] WF Book Sharing Manifesto: Authors/Publishers, please read

An official request, or post by staff acting with authority.
Reaction score
Awards
Im planning to utilize the Quareia donation for Josephines book, for starters. Ive already bought Anna Rivas Candle Burning Magic. I was given Christophers book Kaballah, Magic and the Great Work of Self Transformation, as well as a copy of the Golden Dawn 7th ed by a neighbor. More to come as I get paid.

Reaction score
Awards
Interesting, never expected something like this to happen. If I was an occult author I wouldn't bother though, because:
1. I know that torrents exist and you will never beat the file sharing community EVER, it's an exercise in futility. Someone will always have a copy and they will always share it, and then the people who get it will make copies and share it, and on and on it goes.

2. If I genuinely had magic abilities, I'd be writing those books for the sake of sharing knowledge, and the profit I make from sales would merely be an auxiliary benefit, because I could use said magic abilities to very easily make more money in other ways.

Reactions like this from authors only makes me think that they are selling books about regurgitated knowledge they've read, rather than things they actually know from personal experience that they've actually done themselves. That's exactly why they have to be so protective of the "product" because it's basic and easily replicated, and once you see that for yourself you may not buy it.