• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Destruction of the Ego

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Hello all,

for those who know, I have been dedicated on the path of lucid dreaming and ultimately astral projection.

I have had some success with lucid dreaming this summer but not on a consistent enough basis

my current routine is meditation anywhere from 10-15 minutes daily and trying to recall dreams

However I am a college student, and the life of studying, partying and girls has me too rooted to the material world and I feel like it is a great hinderance to any spiritual insight or progress I can make.

Does anybody have any tips to help me dissolve the ego, disassociate myself from my mind and my body, which I take great pride in, in order to experience the higher planes of reality?

All comments are appreciated.

Diluculo_DelFuego

Banned
Banned
Warned
Probation
Reaction score
Awards
Prioritize. Being in magic doesn't necessarily mean withdrawal from the world, but old views will be challenged, life may get turbulent depending on how you're setup. If you're father based, father issues will come up, if you're mother based, mother issues will come up.
Use the Lesser (Banishing) Ritual of the Pentagram daily for one thing.

Roma

Apostle
Warned
Reaction score
Awards
The ego is a necessary intelligence. It has the valuable temporary function of driving the human to get its act together - initially to protect the self-esteem of the ego.

Getting the human's act together is necessary for first stage enlightenment when the ego intelligence moves from defense to creativity

Lemongrass00

Disciple