• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Status
Not open for further replies.

guwope

Neophyte
Reaction score
hello everyone I am new to magic and just joined WF, complete newbie. Been interested in magic for so long and finally actually working toward figuring out what it is I want to do. Any words of advice please let me know thank you

Mart

Acolyte
Reaction score
Awards
Hello, don't worry too much, you'll make some sense out of it all in time..
Best advice to start off with - do not rush! Burnout is a real threat when dealing with unfamiliar subjects, as you get overloaded with information you have no idea how to handle. Some stuff out there is dangerous and can really fuck up your life if you have no idea what you're messing with.
Take the time to learn the basics! They are absolutely necessary if you want to achieve any tangible results. Meditation is a very good place to start, as well as focus training exercises. After that, one of the first practical skills you'll need to learn will be how to ground and center yourself, as well as cleanse and banish the space you'll be working in.
Some beginner texts might aid you in starting your journey, I can easily recommend "The Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick" and "Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual", both written by Jason Miller and are reputable sources to learn from.
Good luck and don't hesitate asking any questions.

guwope

Neophyte
Reaction score