• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Symbol identification

erPotax

Neophyte
Reaction score
Hello guys,

I need help to identify this symbol here, I couldn't find it anywhere on reverse image searches, neither among pagan or occult symbolism.
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!

I'm not an expert, probably the A is for anarchy but I don't think it makes sense from the context that I found it. Apprently it looks like AK, but I don't think it's a K there, it's just 2 lines.

Thanks.

akenu

Neophyte
Reaction score
From the looks of it, it could be AK, AC, or AL, but I do not think it's of occult origin. My eyes are a bit rusty, but I do not see any charge. It might just be somebody's monogram.

Reaction score
Awards
Or someone attempt at very basic sigil magic using their own initials as pointed out above.

erPotax

Neophyte
Reaction score
No, they're not initials and I'm sure it's a very well versed person in sorcery, he's not an amateur nor likes to show off.

akenu

Neophyte
Reaction score
Well, this is what the symbol looks like:

c53uEYI.png

Even that way google search doesn't yield any results. It could be a customized sigil from sigil magick, but as I have said before. I do not see any charge, meaning the symbol doesn't hold any power or wasn't charged properly.

Reaction score
Awards
Well, this is what the symbol looks like:

c53uEYI.png

Even that way google search doesn't yield any results. It could be a customized sigil from sigil magick, but as I have said before. I do not see any charge, meaning the symbol doesn't hold any power or wasn't charged properly.