• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Help] Need help finding out if a ritual worked, LOL

Someone's asking for help!

Koldo

Neophyte
Reaction score
I know that the title might sound like a joke but hear me out. I'm genuinely confused.

I'm really new at this so only recently started experimenting a bit after some months reading as much as I could in my free time, and I decided that the best way to test some practical magic would be one of Damon Brand's rituals, in particular the one described in Magical Cashbook which relies on binding and ordering the spirit Nitika. My logic was that since I would be able to see if I had more money or not after some time (the ritual must be repeated everyday until successful), it would be an ideal way of testing the waters so to speak. The result (Is it a result yet?) left me somewhat confused, however.

Let me explain:

I asked for a specific amount of money, 800, for a specific purpose (as suggested in the book) which in my case was helping in paying the deposit for a new rent, and followed the steps in the ritual religiously for three days. The second day I actually performed it twice as I wanted to be extra. Today is the fourth day, and it might have worked yesterday. Or not. You decide. Since I'm so new at this I genuinely have no point of reference, so I would really be thankful for your opinion.