• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Help] Do lineage matter?

Someone's asking for help!

June

Neophyte
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to spirit work or deity work, and I am just wondering does your lineage affect which deity/spirit you well feel connect with or can work with ? Cause I am a asian and i know my family line is asian but I feel so connected to Lord Hades, Aphrodite and Osiris.

8Lou1

Apostle
Reaction score
Awards
i think since we have the internet the human subconsciousness made some changes and now we have more freedom of choice in what befits us from us. i have an interracial marriage with ancestors who didnt think it wise and now i got friends who like my partner. so i think as long as you respect positions like grandma or granddad and other certain cultural titles like that, you should be fine.

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Hello, I am new to spirit work or deity work, and I am just wondering does your lineage affect which deity/spirit you well feel connect with or can work with ? Cause I am an asian and i know my family line is asian but I feel so connected to Lord Hades, Aphrodite and Osiris.
I don’t think lineage matters, everybody has the same Magick potential. I do think that things like zodiacal signs are real as you take on that “type” of energy when you are reincarnated

the idea of “special” or “chosen” people when it comes to Magick is an illusion and most often only true because it is believed positively or negatively by themselves and others.

Reaction score
Awards