• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Doing rituals while being atheist

Debbie

Apprentice
Reaction score
Awards
Thank you!! I read a lot about Michael w ford and I read many times he is an atheist? Has anyone else read that that? I'm not judging Michael w ford but Anton lavey was an atheist so the point I'm trying to make an I do apologise as I'm not very good at explaining what I'm thinking ,but what is the point of doing rituals to deity's you don't believe exist? What would someone get from that is what I think I'm trying to say as for it would be like going to church and not believing in jesus or the holy scriptures!! Feel free to reply to me on this because it does really baffle me

motzfeldt

Neophyte
Reaction score
I might be wrong but wasn't LaVey a theist in private? As in, his Church of Satan waffle that he sold to the public was an atheistic ideology, but he himself in his own life was a theist.