• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Idiocentric Ritual Circle

theil

Carefree Explorer
Benefactor
Reaction score
Awards
In the early 2000s, I studied ceremonial magick focusing on casting circles under a native american shaman (i live in the southwest). He taught a general approach with East/Air, South/Fire, West/Water, North/Earth. Part of this training was contacting spirit allies for the cardinal directions with a casting as the final.

It's been years since I've needed to call on the directions and cast a circle. Invocation work hasn't been my focus.

I checked back in last week with my allies, and they're still there, willing to work with me, even the black snake i've had with me since a teenager. To the East is a rainbow serpent that shifts between translucent human and snake resting in clouds. The South is a dragon but now a "noble" dragon of flame. The West, a hooded ferryman in a boat, still offers a red rose. And in the West is a now a matured minotaur with the same golden plow resting at his side in a flat verdure field. Between them and me is a black snake circled around me.

Does anyone here work with directional allies?

pixel_fortune

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
I don't, but I know the Quareia system has you meeting "inner contacts" (allies) at the directional temples fairly early on in the course, if you were interested in reading about that (the coursework is freely available at quareia.com, directional contacts after in the Apprentice section but I can't remember which lesson)
Post automatically merged:

(what do you mean by idiocentric btw? Or it's an autocorrect typo of idiosyncratic?)