• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Modern Draconian tradition questions

hungry_ghost

Internet Forum NPC
Reaction score
Awards
I have some questions for people who study the temple of ascending flame's material because I'm studying the Nightside of Eden by Kenneth Grant and a lot of what he's saying about the draconian tradition is different than what's taught nowadays.

There's a possibility that I'm completely ignorant in my understandings. I have trouble understanding Grant's jargon but it's equally difficult trying to read in between the lines of Asenath Mason's dark poetry.

What I've gathered from Grant aside from trying to prove this or that with germatria, is the world we perceive is an illusion. Being is the only constant and Ain/nothingness is the source of creation. And the whole entire purpose of tapping into this nothingness is so you can access your true self - the godself. This God self is something you experience spiritually when you dissolve into nothingness. In order to understand it you must experience ego death and merge with it like all the eastern traditions teach.

So @ students of the temple of ascending flame

What's the purpose of raising your Kundalini if you're not trying to dissolve your ego and merge with the godhead/all/nothingness?

What exactly is Godhood? Are you speaking strictly from a mundane perspective or are you speaking from a spiritual perspective ( the understanding that All is one)?

Do you believe in an afterlife? If so then what exactly is that?