• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Opinion] On being a "Master", particularly on Tarot

Everyone's got one.
Reaction score
Awards
I am no expert on Tarot, but every decade, one such Master appears, changing the interpretations and meaning of the cards, how to shuffle, cut and deal and so on.
My first deck was a Rider Waite deck, which I have used and now have a third deck in use, two previous destroyed, once by garbage, second by fire. Most books and interpretation of imagery and energy come from this deck.
Other decks used include Builders of the Adytum by self coloring or black and white imagery and symbol; Ceremonial Magick (Lon Milo DuQuette), and Golden Dawn tarot. I now have only a Rider Waite and Thoth decks.

On being an expert ....
How many of you have traced Tarot history?
Your spirits tell you the only way, huh, you and you alone?
Then you are telling the entire world that they are and have been incorrect since time began, even possibly before then considering incarnation chains across big bangs through time. The best tarot deck for minors is the Golden Dawn Tarot, as it shows only that number of element symbol, like playing cards, which calls on the student to research Cartomancy and Divination by Numerology.

Tarot works like this: Color, symbol, title, attributes/correspondences, energy. Then interpretation and meaning.

There is also the matter of patterns, groupings and so on, my opinion is to read The Ultimate Guide to the Rider Waite Tarot.
I recommend reading Paul Foster Case. Bill Stafford or Waite. perhaps.

Last edited:

The God-King

The Mystical Rebel
Vendor
Reaction score
Awards