• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Opinion] Fragmented Consciousness

Everyone's got one.

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Hello all, through my dreaming practice I had an interesting thought/ discussion I’d like to share,

Human beings are said to be reflections of the Source, part of the axiom, “As Above So Below”,

many cultures and occult practices hold the view that we are fragmented consciousness from this source, experiencing life from a very particular point of view, but have gained the illusion of individuality through the growth of our ego,

I have had some personal experiences that can reflect that. This can be experienced first hand even with a slightest amount of dream practice.

There are “entities” that exist as part of your own consciousness (after all they are in your own dream) that seem to act wildly distinct from yourself, some even seeming to demonstrate having knowledge completely outside “yourself”, with some seeming as separate from you as a person on the street.

I have come to the opinion, that due to our own inharmonious nature, we have many fragmented shards of our own consciousness, similar to how we are all fragmented from “God”, “Source”, whatever terminology you want to use.

these fragmented conscious entities can be interacted with and probed in the dream environment, they exist in our minds always, but can become human representations in our dreams (and they are not even always human)