• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Opinion] Harry Potter syndrome - Get rid of it

Everyone's got one.

Vandheer

Apostle
Reaction score
Awards
This thread is not meant to throw shade at people who have been recently posting. I have been observing this for five years now. That being said...

What I refer as Harry Potter syndrome is: Someone essentially thinks the reality is MUCH fancier than it really is.

Its very unlikely that the cramp you are having came from a dark lodge after you. No, your depression doesn't have a supernatural reason behind it. No, the reptilians are not trying to take over your body.

Essential Man is more than what we are seeing when we look into mirror. But there is no denying we are also entombed and enbalmed in these bodies, either.

What I am trying to say here? For the starters, its always good to look for natural causes before seeking the answer in something that is not.

Rational thought is the medicine for paranoia.

Robert Ramsay

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Things like Harry Potter set unreasonable levels of expectations for the magic you will actually be doing when you become a wizard :)

In the words of Bill S. Presten Esq.: "We were heinously lied to by our album covers!"

Reaction score
Awards
You mean other than raising our consciousness to reach and assimilate out higher self, and dissolving and recombining our ego and lower self? That and energy work with breath work and posture training?
Gasp ... You mean I can't shoot fireballs?

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards