• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Help] Imbuing Mud People?

Someone's asking for help!

bo-dog

Neophyte
Reaction score
Earlier today I was talking to a companion of mine and she mentioned the possibility of imbuing spirits into mud people using some sort of ritual magic. I'm a bit new to all of this, as I haven't done anything that many would consider "occult" yet but I have purchased and read many books (and an etsy succubus, but that's another story) and I'm very excited. But I was wondering if it would be possible for me to learn how to do this? And if so, does it have to be mud? Why not clay, is that not the usual material? I am already very experienced with crafting dolls out of materials such as clay and mud, as that is all I did for entertainment when I was in prison 3 years ago. Because of this, I feel that I am ready to do this even if interacting with spirits is probably considered dangerous and not beginner friendly. Any help would be appreciated.

KjEno186

Site Staff
Staff member
Jr. Staff Member
Reaction score
Awards
It's an interesting topic covered by various authors who focus on shamanism and chaos magick. You are beginning to create your own magick, but perhaps you need some direction to give yourself focus and flexibility to experiment.

does it have to be mud?
Probably because mud is free and easily dissolved once you're done with the 'person.'

Drawing and painting is more of my thing, but I bought some oven-bake polymer clay recently. Phil Hine wrote (in Condensed Chaos) about using masks for invocation, which is something I want to try out soon.

Yazata

Staff member
Sr. Staff Member