• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Help] improve in magic

Someone's asking for help!

Burberry

Neophyte
Reaction score
Hello! I am relatively new to being a magician, I learned to do planetary magic and I am also interested in elemental magic, although I never did the latter.

The issue is that my rituals do not achieve the desired effect and I want to engage in better conversations with the spirits, I can't see them, or hear them, or hear them, nor do I remember having felt them. I notife very slight effects of his energy but my goal is not fully met. How did you develop the ability to talk directly to the spirits?

Khoren_

Practical Philosopher
Reaction score
Awards
My first question when it comes to anything spiritual related is "Do you meditate?" To which if no, i suggest you start. Visualization through meditation, as well as achieving an Altered State, help with this entirely. The other question I would ask is: Are you documenting your successes versus failures? If something truly isn't working, then discard it and try something else.

HoldAll

Librarian
Staff member
Librarian
Reaction score
Awards
My first question when it comes to anything spiritual related is "Do you meditate?" To which if no, i suggest you start. Visualization through meditation, as well as achieving an Altered State, help with this entirely. The other question I would ask is: Are you documenting your successes versus failures? If something truly isn't working, then discard it and try something else.