• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

[Tutorial] Making a portable altar or shrine via Powerpoint (for the goetic magician on the go or on a budget)

Informative post.

Grundy

Zealot
Reaction score
Awards
Hey guys,

As I mentioned in my previous post, I started this craft back at a time where resources and access to tools was a major hurdle for me. Living in a predominantly Catholic country that looks down on the art of Demonolatry, I've spent the better part of my neophyte phase not only studying this craft in secret but also in practicing it on the go as I am a Businessmen by profession. Those circumstances really did not make things easy but this is something I did, in order to circumvent it all.

DISCLAIMER: this is not a replacement for having an actual shrine with physical candles and tools of the art that provide real benefits for workings in terms of setting the mood and showing respect to your craft. However this approach will give you the opportunity to conceal your temple, have it available for easy access when you cannot physically do all the bells and whistles you will normally need.

The cons are it wont be nearly as easy to get into a theta state doing this as you're literally staring at the computer screen to do this so you'll still need to find a quite place to meditate.

the TLDR version of this guide is simply this

1. Get a new USB
2. Make a Power Point slide and place pictures on it signifying the different aspects that you would normally include in your altar for workings, if you have a picture of your actual temple even better and simpler. Just copy it on over to your USB