• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Getting started with Nature Spirits

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Hello all, I have felt very drawn recently to work with Nature. I love nature and all of the creatures and spirits associated with it. I have no experience with it directly but am open to book suggestions or advice in general.

thank you all!

Roma

Apostle
Reaction score
Awards
Sit quietly in some natural area and notice to which trees/plants/rocks your attention is drawn. Sometimes your attention will be drawn to the space between some trees/bushes.

If it feels like that space is watching you then it is likely a nature spirit. So send some light from your heart to that space.

Notice if the space that is watching moves closer or further.

Sometimes, with a natural pool/stream of water, there will be an elemental or nature spirit just above the water.

Once I was looking very carefully for elementals in the flow of a small waterfall. After about a minute, a small cloud of vapor detached from the waterfall and came about 10 yards to me, and touched me very gently on the cheek

Lemongrass00

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Sit quietly in some natural area and notice to which trees/plants/rocks your attention is drawn. Sometimes your attention will be drawn to the space between some trees/bushes.

If it feels like that space is watching you then it is likely a nature spirit. So send some light from your heart to that space.

Notice if the space that is watching moves closer or further.

Sometimes, with a natural pool/stream of water, there will be an elemental or nature spirit just above the water.