• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Harvesting Chi of others

Jackson

Zealot
Reaction score
Awards
It is possible to perform exercises to improve the flow e.g. by using the in-breath to pull more life force for deficient organs.
I believe I had done this before, but while I could probably manage to research it, if you would like, you could suggest a specific work on the subject apart from an entire book on Blavatsky.

Roma

Apostle
Reaction score
Awards
Did I describe the exercise in one of my posts?

Xenophon

Apostle
Reaction score
Awards
I am not an expert on the subject of your posts, but if I was going to read 1,700+ pages of anything, it would probably be something else - anything else.
If I'm not mistaken, Blatvatsky's books are measured in cubic meters of shelf space, not pages. As in, "According to the Oxfart Dictionary, one blavatsky equals 1.76 cubic meters. Example: 'Barth's Systematische Theologie is an immense work. Nearly 13 blatvaskys in hard cover edition.'"

ishtarfol

Neophyte
Reaction score
I think in practical terms, qi cultivation should be a daily and ongoing process. Meaning, you'll probably just do it in your bedroom, or living room, or balcony or garden or something. Unless you live by the beach or in the mountains it's just not practical to find such spots everyday. Better a daily practice in your bedroom than once a month on the hilltop.

As long you keep to common sense things like not doing it in the toilet, or next to a dustbin, and keep away from weird things like trying to suck energy from your neighbours cat or the local cemetery or even worse the electric outlet, you'll be fine.