• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Working with goetic demons

Reaction score
Awards
I'm not exactly clear on the specificities of the rituals or how I should go about approaching these entities. I have tried once before, to no apparent success. Please bare with me, I am a complete novice. Any advice on how to make definite contact and ask for what I desire would be sincerely appreciated.

league

Zealot
Reaction score
Awards
That isn't something i would recommend to someone beginning. The Goetia is for advanced practitioners in my opinion. I heavily encourage you to practice with other rituals before attempting to work with the Goetia,

Reaction score
Awards
Yes, How much of a beginner are you with magick and rituals?
I've done basic research and I've lurked a few paranormal forums. I know how to do the LBRP, a little divination, and the theory of how sigils work. The names of some gods and deities here and there. The very basics of Kaballah. That's about it. Unless you count things like reading the Bible, that is.

Reaction score
Awards
I've done basic research and I've lurked a few paranormal forums. I know how to do the LBRP, a little divination, and the theory of how sigils work. The names of some gods and deities here and there. The very basics of Kaballah. That's about it. Unless you count things like reading the Bible, that is.
Try candle magick on planetary hours of a given day, with four candles on an altar:
Left-Altar-Candle. Right-Altar-Candle
Incense in center
Personal Candle. Objective Candle

Choose colors appropriate for each, altar candles are generally white, but can be black or any other color.